I Will Not Cry Tears Tonight

performed by Smilin’ Iguanas

written by Doug Jayne, ©Jackalope Publishing (BMI)


  • Paul Larkin – guitar and backup vocals
  • Doug Benson – lead vocals
  • Rick Hill – drums
  • Steve Hedman – electric bass
  • Leroy Meyer – guitar and backup vocals
  • Cliff Zyskowski – keyboards
  • Gary Knowlton – lap steel guitar

The Smilin’ Iguanas are a collaboration of three West Sonoma County Songwriters, Gary Knowlton, Doug Benson, and Paul Larkin, backed up by ace rhythm section Rick Hill (Drums), Phil Marshall (Bass), and Cliff Zyskowski (keyboards). Guest appearances on “I WIll Not Cry Tears Tonight by Leroy Meyer (Guitar, backing vocals) and Steve Hedman (Bass). The Smilin’ Iguanas are currently working on their second CD of original songs, to be released soon. Check them out on line at www.facebook.com/smiliniguanas.

The Smilin' Iguanas

The Smilin’ Iguanas