Telephone Call From Istanbul

performed by Dirty Cello

written by Tom Waits, © Jalma Music

recorded at Uptempo Studios Novato, CA

  • Rebecca Roudman – cello/vocals
  • Jason Eckl – guitar
  • Sterling Spence – mandolin
  • Jaylene Chung – violin
  • Paul Smith-Stewart – bass
  • Anthony Petrocchi – drums

From China to Italy, and all over the U.S., Dirty Cello brings the world a high energy and unique spin on blues and bluegrass. Led by vivacious cross-over cellist, Rebecca Roudman, Dirty Cello is cello like you’ve never heard before. From down home blues with a wailing cello to virtuosic stompin’ bluegrass, Dirty Cello is a band that gets your heart thumping and your toes tapping!

“Dirty Cello’s music is all over the map: funky, carnival, romantic, sexy, tangled, electric, fiercely rhythmic, and textured, and only occasionally classical.” Lou Fancher, Oakland Magazine.

dirty cello promo full band